Presentations from Health Literacy Demonstrator event

Posted by Blythe Robertson on 02-05-2017
Presentations from Health Literacy Demonstrator event

Presentations from the Health Literacy Demonstrator event #healthlitdiscovery

Here are the presentations from the Health Literacy Demonstrator event held in Dundee on 26 April 2017.

In addition, here's a link to the Storify for the event - https://storify.com/Lunchquest/health-literacy-demonstrator-event

Phyllis Easton:

Overview - http://www.healthliteracyplace.org.uk/media/1414/phyllis-easton-the-health-literacy-demonstrator-overview.pptx

Teachback - http://www.healthliteracyplace.org.uk/media/1410/phyllis-easton-what-we-learned-about-teach-back.pptx

Improving communications - http://www.healthliteracyplace.org.uk/media/1412/phyllis-easton-improving-communication.pptx

Navigating the healthcare environment - http://www.healthliteracyplace.org.uk/media/1418/phyllis-easton-navigating-the-healthcare-environmentr.pdf

Final reflections - http://www.healthliteracyplace.org.uk/media/1413/phyllis-easton-final-reflections.pptx

Graham Kramer - http://www.healthliteracyplace.org.uk/media/1416/graham-kramer-health-lit-demonstrator-event.pdf

Angela Shepherd - http://www.healthliteracyplace.org.uk/media/1407/angela-shepherd-health-literacy-training-for-healthcare-staff.pptx

Renata Fraser - http://www.healthliteracyplace.org.uk/media/1417/renata-fraser-adult-learning-and-health-literacy.pdf

Neil Lonie - http://www.healthliteracyplace.org.uk/media/1409/neil-lonie-discharge-from-respiratory-medicine.pptx

June Ward - http://www.healthliteracyplace.org.uk/media/1408/june-ward-warfarin-teachback.pptx

Blythe Robertson - http://www.healthliteracyplace.org.uk/media/1411/blythe-robertson-health-literacy-event-26-april-2017.pptx

Written by Blythe Robertson

Former Policy Lead for Self Management, Person Centred Care and Health Literacy

Scottish Government